Gitaar - Francisco Luís

Francisco Luis (november 1998, geboren in Portugal) ging naar het toonaangevende Nationaal Conservatorium van Lissabon en studeerde bij Luis Roldao. Ook verdiepte hij zich daar in compositie, kamermuziek en barokgitaar. Hij kwam, voor zijn bachelorstudie, vervolgens naar het conservatorium in Maastricht, tevens zijn huidige woonplaats. Hier volgde hij lessen bij Carlo Marchione. Francisco nam met succes deel aan diverse nationale en internationale concoursen.

Francisco Luís was born in Portugal (Caldas da Rainha), on July 22, 1998.

Started his guitar studies at the age of 10, in the local Conservatory of his town (Conservatório das Caldas da Rainha), with Professor Luís Roldão.

After spending 5 years in Caldas da Rainha, Francisco did the entrance examinations to the Escola de Música do Conservatório Nacional, in Lisbon, one of the main conservatories in Portugal, where he was accepted and started studying with the master Eurico Pereira. Here, Francisco had not only preparation for his main subject- guitar- but also chamber music classes with masters Júlio Guerreiro and Paulo Amorim, and made basso continuo in baroque guitar with Professor Helena Raposo. Theorically, Francisco attended analysis and composition techniques classes with the composers Daniel Schvetz and Eurico Carrapatoso, well known musicians in Portugal.

Finished his studies in Lisbon, Francisco Luís came to Maastricht conservatorium, where he currently lives. After being approved in the examinations, he began his bachelor with Master Carlo Marchione, and also technical classes with Master Roman Krejici.

Francisco Luís has already played in big name stages in Portugal, such as Casa da Música (Porto) and Cinema São Jorge (Lisboa).

Francisco participated in a lot of national and international competitions, where he won several prizes, and had masterclasses with great names of the classical guitar as:  Judicael Perroy, Fabio Zanon, Roberto Aussel, Thomas Offerman, Aniellio Desiderio, Marcin Dylla, Roland Dyens, Michalis Kontaxakis, Dejan Ivanovich, David Martínez, Eduardo Inestal, ... .